Congratulations West Virginia on pain-capable success!
On March 6, West Virginia became the 11th state to pass a law to protect pain capable unborn children from death by abortion. This protects children from 20 weeks fetal age, the age at which evidence says they are capable of feeling pain.
The bill had passed the House and Senate by large margins. Governor Tomlinson, who has been pro-life in the past, vetoed the bill because, he said, of concerns about the constitutionality. The House and Senate passed it again, with enough margin to override the veto. The bill takes effect in 90 days.
Congratulations to the dedicated pro-lifers in West Virginia.